Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort.

The best salesman ever at Stokes: Nate Johnson

In my 49 years of owning vehicles I have experienced a great number of contacts with dealerships, salesman, service departments and finance management. Stokes of Beaufort SC is by far and above the best experience for consistency, professional and friendly demeanor. A smooth, model organization. I just finished my third car purchase, two new and one used from Nate since April of 2018. I purchased my first from him in March of 2014. Nate exemplifies the ideal salesman. Knowledgeable, available but not aggressive. He is patient and understanding of customers confusion, uncertainty and needs. He has been very specific with my wife and me in our searches for just the right vehicles. He has twice now looked for a nice quality used Honda for us and works to give a fair price. He gives credit to loyal repeat customers. He sales skills at Stokes is his natural gift. I have worked with other salesmen at Stokes but they do not create a memorable impression. As a result I have never purchase a car from the same salesman before until working with Nate. I have purchased 8 vehicles now at Stokes. From 7 salemen. That tells you until I met Nate I was just buying cars with anyone. And I only left this dealership once in the past 20 years due to the past Sale managers demeanor and a salesman that told us we he could not get us a WHITE 2012 HONDA CRV? So I went to Hilton Head Honda that same day in 2012 and bought a white one!!! I came back her in 2014 and will stay with this dealership now. To a new sales manager, Nate and of course the best Service manager in the country, Mr. Jim Patterson. OMG what can I say about Jim? He has helped me so much over the past 20 years. He and Nate are honest and connect to the customers needs. A perfect match, teamwork. Mr. Stokes you have a great team here in Beaufort and I AM particular. I have never written a review for a dealership in 49 years. Please acknowledge both Nate and Jim. Also Mr. Jerry Fermin is the quickest, most professional finance person I've closed with. No pressure and easy to finish up with. Even reminds me to send Nate the insurance binder before I drive off! Lastly I will mention Big Steve in sales, that has helped Nate connect with my needs by calling and texting me. A great salesman also. I remain, Respectfully yours Gary Maitland 843-812-3484 garym8land@gmail.com

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The staff is fantastic. Very comfortable when I go in and always have someone checking to make sure I am taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am blown away by how great Bret and his service team treated me and my family. I was on vacation in Fripp Island and our Honda Pilot went out. His team diagnosed the problem and fixed quickly to accommodate the fact we had to drive back to Ohio. I now believe in Southern Hospitialty. Justin Brown

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Needs a battery replacement. Work done quickly. Great service. Great internet connection.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Patrick was awesome from the first day we came in. Experiencing the total loss of a vehicle was something that was new for my husband and I and quite nerve-racking. Steve, the manager, and Patrick made our experience awesome. We are very encouraged by their willingness to work with us and the assurance that they would be able to meet our needs as well as accommodate our preferences. We could not have asked for a more blessed car purchasing experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

So so so helpful! I went there through word of mouth. Clean facility and everyone is smiling! Mike Ferrin, helped me achieve a very personal goal with a car I wanted. He is so knowledgeable and patient! Then came, Joe "jetski". He made my actual contract buying experience a breeze! Very helpful and dedicated to the customer. Thank you both for helping me get the car that ilove!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

So so so helpful! I went there through word of mouth. Clean facility and everyone is smiling! Mike Ferrin, helped me achieve a very personal goal with a car I wanted. He is so knowledgeable and patient! Then came, Joe "jetski". He made my actual contract buying experience a breeze! Very helpful and dedicated to the customer. Thank you both for helping me get the car that ilove!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service and new car purchase

While on vacation our old Honda died and we were able to purchase a new Honda Odyssey in less than 8 hours, hassle-free, even though we were from out of state. All staff members from service to finance were knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly staff, got exactly what I wanted

I needed an affordable vehicle and I went straight to Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort because I was already familiar with how friendly their staff is. Tony Pirozzi is awesome and has known my family and me for a long time. He was able to find me exactly what I was looking for in no time at all. It is always a pleasure doing business with Mr Pirozzi and Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Anthony P was very pleasant and made my experience very enjoyable. He took into consideration how I felt and my expectations of the car I wanted. He respected my price budget and didn’t push me towards a vehicle that I couldn’t afford. He made us feel very welcomed always asking if we needed or if there was anything he could do for us.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Anthony P was very pleasant and made my experience very enjoyable. He took into consideration how I felt and my expectations of the car I wanted. He respected my price budget and didn’t push me towards a vehicle that I couldn’t afford. He made us feel very welcomed always asking if we needed or if there was anything he could do for us.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience! Anthony was easy to work with and knew exactly what I was looking for. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Tony was amazing and helped us get into a new car and previously owned Jeep! Super excited to be able to buy my first new car AND be able to get into a second vehicle as well! Everyone was awesome and helped take care of everything so we didn't have to worry! We literally sat back and all we had to do was sign!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Tony was amazing and helped us get into a new car and previously owned Jeep! Super excited to be able to buy my first new car AND be able to get into a second vehicle as well! Everyone was awesome and helped take care of everything so we didn't have to worry! We literally sat back and all we had to do was sign!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Loved the experience I had at Stokes Honda of Beaufort with Tony! Great hospitality and customer service. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a new ride!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Loved the experience I had at Stokes Honda of Beaufort with Tony! Great hospitality and customer service. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a new ride!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Cars Backed By Great People!

Every experience w/ Stokes Honda is friendly & professional. Tony Pirozzi sold us our car and is first rate at his job. I bought my daughters's car from him as well as my own. Jeremy & Edwin make service so easy & reliable. Together they make a wonderful team! No other dealership for me!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service department deserves the highest of praise. They are attentive, explain what you need and why, and they have extremely competitive prices, especially considering it's a dealership. Go to Stokes Honda 1 time and I bet you will become a customer for life. I have.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The service department deserves the highest of praise. They are attentive, explain what you need and why, and they have extremely competitive prices, especially considering it's a dealership. Go to Stokes Honda 1 time and I bet you will become a customer for life. I have.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We live in Charleston and were looking to buy a Honda Pilot. We went to both Honda dealers in Charleston and while they were close to the price we were looking for, not only for the new Pilot but also for the trade in, they just didn’t have the zeal/willingness/flexibility/openness that Stokes Honda Beaufort portrayed to us during our car buying experience. It was definitely, well worth the hour and half drive to Beaufort to complete our sell/trade in. Our dealings with Stokes Honda of Beaufort had the “it” factor and we will recommend them to anyone that will listen !

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We live in Charleston and were looking to buy a Honda Pilot. We went to both Honda dealers in Charleston and while they were close to the price we were looking for, not only for the new Pilot but also for the trade in, they just didn’t have the zeal/willingness/flexibility/openness that Stokes Honda Beaufort portrayed to us during our car buying experience. It was definitely, well worth the hour and half drive to Beaufort to complete our sell/trade in. Our dealings with Stokes Honda of Beaufort had the “it” factor and we will recommend them to anyone that will listen !

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

. Every time I go for a visit for any problems I’m having with my car it’s always welcoming and making sure that all your needs are met Eric Singleton is awesome .

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Stokes sent out a promotion and i came in to claim my winnings. After that the nice salesmen by the name of Mike Fermin came over to help. He asked if were interest in buying a car and what kind. I told him what i would like to have. Mike is very quick thinking and took us to see a 2014 CR-V. it had everything i needed and more. I brought it Big Thanks to Mike and Stokes Honda of Beaufort.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Stokes sent out a promotion and i came in to claim my winnings. After that the nice salesmen by the name of Mike Fermin came over to help. He asked if were interest in buying a car and what kind. I told him what i would like to have. Mike is very quick thinking and took us to see a 2014 CR-V. it had everything i needed and more. I brought it Big Thanks to Mike and Stokes Honda of Beaufort.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If buying used, go there and ask for Fred Morrall. Quick, professional, and very helpful. Best car sales experience I have ever had. Will return just for Fred.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hassle Free Purchase

Purchased a new truck. Sales and Finance were very efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend to other people to go to this dealership to buy a new car.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

inspection- in and out.

I came in just to have my inspection done and i was there for not even 40 min. Kelsey ( service advisor ) did a super fine job. Took care of me and told me i would be there maybe an hour and half at the most. But i was ready to go in 30 minutes. Thats fast. She is a great advisor. Asked the right questions and covered all the bases.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excelent service / awesome experience Good tema work. Make me feel like family . Love my Toyota Camry Me gustan todos los estilos y el confort de los carros Toyota / SBHH se esfuerza por mantener al cliente bien complacido.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent staff!

Eric Singleton and the whole crew in service are professional and very knowledgeable about vehicles. They are accommodating when it comes to bringing your vehicle and have it done in a timely fashion. Honest, reliable and "Truly Exceptional" service!

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My salesmen was Rob Williams. The man got me the exact car I wanted and then some. He even came in on his days off just to make sure I was getting taken care of. Iva in service is also great. If something was not right with the car, she took care of it right a way. The dealership as a whole makes you feel like family. If i could, I would work there. That's how much I like it there.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My salesmen was Rob Williams. The man got me the exact car I wanted and then some. He even came in on his days off just to make sure I was getting taken care of. Iva in service is also great. If something was not right with the car, she took care of it right a way. The dealership as a whole makes you feel like family. If i could, I would work there. That's how much I like it there.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Maintenance

even though I did not have an appointment, the car was serviced satisfactory. They recommend me to make an appointment for the next maintenance. All the people are very nice.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Comfortable Waiting Room

I prefer this dealership for my scheduled oil changes and maintenance because they have such a good waiting room. Fresh coffee, water and soft drinks are complementary. Snacks are pretty cheap. Good Wifi too along with clean restrooms. Definitely the nicest waiting room of any of the Nissan dealerships I have been to.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great!

Great work! Very nice and friendly. Even washed my car which was great. The wait was not long and everyone was very very very nice.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience and good deal!

The sale lady is very friendly, honest and knowlegeble. She answers your concerns and tries to give you the very best deal in town. I am very happy with my purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

Customer Service was great. Everyone I spoke to were helpful. I was attend to right away. I was notified once my vehicle was checked by the technicians.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Anybody looking to buy a vehicle, I would HIGHLY recommend Stokes Honda!! Everybody that we came in contact there was extremely nice, particularly Patrick Haney! If I had not already had a vehicle, I would have purchased from him, hands down, just because of how nice he was!! Thank you so much for being so nice to my two girls and I!!

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Anybody looking to buy a vehicle, I would HIGHLY recommend Stokes Honda!! Everybody that we came in contact there was extremely nice, particularly Patrick Haney! If I had not already had a vehicle, I would have purchased from him, hands down, just because of how nice he was!! Thank you so much for being so nice to my two girls and I!!

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

100% recommend Patrick! Not only did he make the experience a breeze but he even stayed nearly 5 hours late to help our family without a single complaint. I couldn't have asked for a better first time buying experience.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great!

Top of the line service. Very good communication concerning my Juke. Marcus stayed in touch and gave me daily updates about my car. Great job !

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

Excellent customer service and very knowledgeable. I also received a complimentary wash for my car and that was awesome! Ivan also said that my battery was kinda low so he said he would replace it with no charge because it still had warranty and that was very nice as well.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome customer service very prompt and made sure everything was taken care of! I would highly recommend him over and over again he is an amazing service advisor!

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was great

Nissan is a great company with nice service which I may recommend others to go there and check out the cars and maybe get the one you like

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had to bring my van in for a recall repair. It’s tricky for me because I live on a bridgeless island and must incorporate a ferry schedule into my transportation schedule. The manager originally promised it would take 5-6 hours to get the work done, but he would push for 5 hours. Instead he called me 3 hours later to let me know they were done! Great service! Everyone I interacted with at the dealership was polite, friendly & professional. Best dealership I’ve ever dealt with!

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Car inspection

Excellent customer service every time. Also gave me a free car wash and refilled washer fluid for free. Everything done in a timely manner. Highly recommend this location

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the least painful car buying process I have ever experienced. The dealership was incredibly busy, however, my sales rep made the entire visit a joy. Patrick is, by far, the greatest sales rep I have ever dealt with. I very much appreciate his honestly, as well as his commitment and loyalty to his customers. I will definitely be back for another car in the near future and look forward to working with him again. Anyone who goes into Stokes Honda of Beaufort should definitely ask for Pat if they want to leave with a smile on their face and the vehicle they want.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the least painful car buying process I have ever experienced. The dealership was incredibly busy, however, my sales rep made the entire visit a joy. Patrick is, by far, the greatest sales rep I have ever dealt with. I very much appreciate his honestly, as well as his commitment and loyalty to his customers. I will definitely be back for another car in the near future and look forward to working with him again. Anyone who goes into Stokes Honda of Beaufort should definitely ask for Pat if they want to leave with a smile on their face and the vehicle they want.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Their services are fast!

Their prices are competitive and they keep good inventory. Their leasing services are fast. Billy was good and picked me up as my car was flooded during Harvee

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great woek

Thanks. My truck had sudden malfunction and dealership took me and fixed it quickly and efficiently. They kept me informed as to progress and finished quickly.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I'm really satisfied

I made an appointment for the service and they finish it within the time frame they gave me. The service guy name Kareem was very nice and friendly person.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

Those people are really wonderful since the moment that you come in till you leave, excellent customer service. Employees are so friendly and helpful. Accurate information, precise data.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Have had 2 vehicle issues lately, one in warranty and one that was out of warranty. In both cases John Slyh took excellent care of me. The service manager actually got permission to fix the out of warranty problem at no charge so kudos there as well, don't know his name. Also, Betty in parts was a major factor in helping with the out of warranty repair. Thanks for the great service John, highly appreciated!!

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service.

Great customer service and friendly staff. Jon was a great service advisor. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone an needs service on their vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Good Service

Brought my truck in for service and was treated very well by the staff and the service advisor. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Brought my truck in for service and was treated very well by the staff and the service advisor. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We went today for state inspection and the service was more

I strongly recommend this center. the staff were very friendly,caring and helpful. the waiting time was very reasonable with great snacks. i strongly recommend this center for every body looking for great service while dealing with great awsome people.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sales

Service

Parts