Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort.

Sidney Holmes and Rob Williams was very helpful. Thank you so much for helping us and making us feel comfortable with a very enjoyable experience. Anyone looking for a car go to Rob or Sidney They are the best!

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I’m very pleased with the service I got from the team at stokes honda. Steve and Jerry were really helpful and went out of their way to help me. Thanks Steve and Jerry. If you need a car go to Stokes Honda of Beaufort!

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Smooth, seamless car purchasing process.

We had an awesome sales experience with our Sales Consultant, Sidney Holmes III at Stones Beaufort Honda. We highly recommend Sidney to all interested in purchasing a vehicle. We drove away with the Honda Pilot of our choice satisfied customers!

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My twin Kristin and I just recently got our first car and the whole experience was so easy thanks to everyone at Stokes Honda especially Jack. They were so patient and very helpful with trying to meet are needs. Very friendly and caring. They even stayed past closing to make sure we got a good deal and we are very thankful especially to Jack for all his help!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-06-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience at Stokes Honda of Beaufort was very good. Sidney Holmes was very helpful when i had stopped in and the dealership was in process of closing. Answered my questions on 5/9/19. Today he let me look and test drive the vehicle and face time with my daughter who the vehicle is for. Answered her questions as well. Thanks for working me on this purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wayne Bereaux

Wayne made our car buying experience a pleasure. We felt no pressure to purchase. Thanks for everything. David gave us a smile that lit the room..

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently purchased a new 2019 Honda Pilot Touring from Stokes Beaufort. The vehicle met our requirements for price, gas mileage and seating. Stokes dealership and Mr. Washington were very professional and easy to work with! We were cruising in style on our first road trip, and we look forward to many more to come!

Customer:
Date: 2019-05-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came in with the desire to get into a bigger newer vehicle and stay in my budget. Christopher Donohue was very knowledgeable and friendly! He got me into the car I wanted in my price range!! I highly recommend Stokes Honda for your next vehicle purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We traveled an hour and 20 minutes outside of our city, where there are 2 Honda dealerships, to pick up our parts at this Honda. Eric R, from parts, went above and beyond, to get us what we needed for our 2 Civics. The dealerships in Charleston tried to order us the wrong parts and refused to give us the estimate or the part numbers. Beaufort Stokes Honda were more than happy to give us all the details and sent me a video to show the parts we needed. I will keep my business here.

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Arthur sold my son a car a few months ago and today he sold my daughter a twin to my sons! Easy to work with, knowledgeable and willing to get it done even if he had to stay way past his normal normal hours! We definitely have our "go to guy" for all of our automotive needs! Cant say enough about the whole team at Stokes Honda of Beaufort!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

When I arrived at the dealership, the atmosphere was very friendly and inviting. I had an appointment with Marcus and I must say that he is very professional and courteous! If you are looking to purchase a vehicle here, PLEASE ask for Marcus Cook. He knows exactly what he's doing to get you into the ride you are looking for. The whole time I was there he did a great job explaining everything and is a true salesman for the company. Stokes, I must say that you made the right choice when you hired Marcus and I truly hope the manager will consider giving Marcus a BIG raise because he is the #1 asset to the company! Thank you so much Marcus for all your hard work and outstanding service you provided to us. I would definitely purchase from this dealership again but only on one condition and that's Marcus has to be there! Many blessings and 10 outstanding stars to you Marcus!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

When I arrived at the dealership, the atmosphere was very friendly and inviting. I had an appointment with Marcus and I must say that he is very professional and courteous! If you are looking to purchase a vehicle here, PLEASE ask for Marcus Cook. He knows exactly what he's doing to get you into the ride you are looking for. The whole time I was there he did a great job explaining everything and is a true salesman for the company. Stokes, I must say that you made the right choice when you hired Marcus and I truly hope the manager will consider giving Marcus a BIG raise because he is the #1 asset to the company! Thank you so much Marcus for all your hard work and outstanding service you provided to us. I would definitely purchase from this dealership again but only on one condition and that's Marcus has to be there! Many blessings and 10 outstanding stars to you Marcus!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sidney Holmes was very helpful and help me out a whole lot and very knowledgeable seem to know what he is doing very professional. I think he deserves a pay raise.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our salesman Sydney was awesome, amazing and so friendly. He did everything possible to get us what we asked for. He went out if his way to make sure we felt important.... like family. I give him a gold star

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sidney was excellent salesman and management was awesome this makes 4 vehicles family members have bought from here. Keep up the good work.

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hands down the best customer service and “car buying” atmosphere! The staff at Stokes Honda made me feel welcome and were able to answer any and all questions I had. Every department involved in preparing my brand new vehicle worked quickly but thoroughly to make sure I was 110% satisfied with my purchase (- 2019 Honda Accord Sport!) A special thanks to Sidney Holmes, as he had the biggest hand in helping me pick my dream car. He was very professional and knowledgeable during the entire process. His attitude and excitement made this experience even better! I wish I could give more stars, because 5 is not enough for Stokes Honda of Beaufort! Thank you all!!!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sidney was awesome, very patient worked very hard to find the best vehicle best suited for our family at the right price

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I can't remember what year in early 2000 that I started leasing from Stokes Honda of Beaufort, South Carolina, but they have met my expectations every time. Today I got a deal of a lifetime on a 2019 CR-V and got the color I wanted. That color was not available 3 years ago in the models I could afford. They made it happen in half the time it took when I leased in 2016. Thank you Wayne B. for your professionalism, your commitment to your customer, and it is obvious you strive to bring the dealership and the customer into the best possible deal. It's always been a pleasure working with you, and you have the patience of a saint after tonight's fiasco with trying to get the VIN number verified with my insurance company. lol

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding!!! Best customer service, best parts service. Three cars purchased from Stokes Honda. Best car dealership in town. Not to be confused with Stokes Toyota. Had a bad experience from Stokes Toyota, bad customer service.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is a 5 star dealership! First I must say that the salesman Tony Is A++He is awesome and goes way out of his way for the customer!! No purchase would have happened without him. He made it happen. Also, the 2019 Honda Civic Hatchback that we got is an UNREAL car. 100x what they used to be just a few years ago. The Hatchback is a game changer! Also want to add that Joe in finance, Daniel the GM, and David Wilder the sales manager are all super easy to work with. I appreciate good service and people and that is what you get at Stokes.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sidney

The salesperson was prompt, courteous, and personable. He kept me abreast of the complete process. This is my third purchase from a Stokes dealership in Beaufort. I would recommend my friends and family to purchase from Stokes

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience. I have a very busy schedule and they were able to cater to my needs to get me the car that I wanted at a competitive price. Would do business with them again!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms Rivers gave outstanding service. Polite , professional ,smart and efficient . salesman Rob Williams was very helpful showing me two different2018 cars. Answered all my questions. Was very professional. Highly recommend the dealership . The sales manger Steve Craciola deserves special recognition for his assistance in being able to give quick quotes on the cost comparisons on the cars I was considering for purchasing

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service from Chris Hauslee and Demetrius Capers. The car buying process can most definitely be a stressful situation, but Chris and Demetrius asked me what I wanted, what was my need, and worked diligently to fulfill my needs. The service was outstanding compared to the other Honda dealers that I had traveled to in Charleston, Orangeburg, and Columbia. I will definitely tell anyone to go on over to Stokes Honda of Beaufort for satisfaction guaranteed and great customer service. I left with the car I really wanted and a piece of mind about my purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Made buying the Ridgeline easy.

I went to Stokes Honda Cars of Beaufort due the advertised price of a Ridgeline truck I had been reviewing. Jack Foster made the deal happen. I came away with the vehicle I wanted at the price I thought was fair. Everyone at the dealership made me feel welcome. They also held the truck for me until I could get back into town from a trip I had been on.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We just had an amazing service experience at Stokes Honda of Beaufort. Our car’s electrical system started to die on us about 6 miles from the dealership. We called two minutes before closing time to see if they could see us. We coasted in and the techs stayed late to get us back up and running. Everyone was unbelievably friendly and the service was great.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

CRV purchase.

Super reliable and friendly dealership. Jack, Steve and Joe were professional and made our car buying experience as good as it could be. 👍👍 would recommend to all looking for a Honda

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is a top notch car dealership! We were treated so very nicely from the moment we stepped on the lot until we drove away in our new CR-V. Mike Fermin our salesman was extremely knowledgeable and not the least bit pushy. He listened to our needs and wishes and found exactly the right car for us. I had not planned on buying immediately but after being shown all the differences in the models I just knew this was the right decision!! Layne helped to finalize the deal and the next day we were in a brand new car!! Such a great experience that I don’t even think the payments can’t make me forget!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank Rob Williams and Demetrius Capers for all there hard work for getting me into the cars I've wanted. What I can say is the team work that they have for helping people is amazing, incredible, and in the future if I wanted another car I would like to see them again so they can make it happen for me and anyone else who wants help because they care. I love you guys and I appreciate your hard work.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank Rob Williams and Demetrius Capers for all there hard work for getting me into the cars I've wanted. What I can say is the team work that they have for helping people is amazing, incredible, and in the future if I wanted another car I would like to see them again so they can make it happen for me and anyone else who wants help because they care. I love you guys and I appreciate your hard work.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was just great no complaints

I have no complaints lots of friendly smiles. They were honest and straight forward to the point. My salesman Sidney Holmes III PERSONALLY DELIVERED MY CAR TO MY HOUSE THATS SERVICE!!!! 😃

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Made sure we were well taken care of from when we first walked in the door until a few days later when we drove off with our new Clarity. Went out if their way to get us the color we wanted. Got a great price and. Ali’s for our trade. Shawn was our sales person and he was excellent. When it’s time for a new car I know where we will be headed.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Made sure we were well taken care of from when we first walked in the door until a few days later when we drove off with our new Clarity. Went out if their way to get us the color we wanted. Got a great price and. Ali’s for our trade. Shawn was our sales person and he was excellent. When it’s time for a new car I know where we will be headed.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you are in need of a reliable vehicle for your family, we highly recommend Stokes Honda in Beaufort. Staff there do their best to get you the best deals possible. We didn’t think it would be possible to get a vehicle big enough for our family anytime soon, but they worked hard to get us an amazing deal and we were able to drive away in a brand new pilot. Now we have room for everyone, including all of our dogs. It is safe and reliable and that matters most when we have a young child. We appreciate everything the staff at Stokes has done for us. They will do right by you, and you are more than just dollar signs to them. We will be happy to go back again if we ever need another vehicle. I would send any family or close friends their way. You won’t be disappointed! They can make the best deals happen! Their sales people are kind and fun to deal with. They make what can sometimes be a drag, something fun and easy. Their general manager, Lane, is a stand up guy. Thank you to everyone there!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you are in need of a reliable vehicle for your family, we highly recommend Stokes Honda in Beaufort. Staff there do their best to get you the best deals possible. We didn’t think it would be possible to get a vehicle big enough for our family anytime soon, but they worked hard to get us an amazing deal and we were able to drive away in a brand new pilot. Now we have room for everyone, including all of our dogs. It is safe and reliable and that matters most when we have a young child. We appreciate everything the staff at Stokes has done for us. They will do right by you, and you are more than just dollar signs to them. We will be happy to go back again if we ever need another vehicle. I would send any family or close friends their way. You won’t be disappointed! They can make the best deals happen! Their sales people are kind and fun to deal with. They make what can sometimes be a drag, something fun and easy. Their general manager, Lane, is a stand up guy. Thank you to everyone there!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hats off to Jackie and Lane for such a great experience with the purchase of my new Pilot last night, unlike the horrible experience I encountered at Hilton Head Honda a couple of weeks ago. These two guys are truly top notch! I was treated with complete respect and fairness. Jack was also great! He was very thorough in explaining the details, which was very much appreciated. Even though we were all there very late, Jackie still took the time to sit in the car and explain everything to me. Very happy to know that I have a new dealership that I will continue to give my business to.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hats off to Jackie and Lane for such a great experience with the purchase of my new Pilot last night, unlike the horrible experience I encountered at Hilton Head Honda a couple of weeks ago. These two guys are truly top notch! I was treated with complete respect and fairness. Jack was also great! He was very thorough in explaining the details, which was very much appreciated. Even though we were all there very late, Jackie still took the time to sit in the car and explain everything to me. Very happy to know that I have a new dealership that I will continue to give my business to.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Buying a new car is never a fun or easy process. But let me tell you, my experience at Stokes Honda was both fun and fairly easy!! When I walked in, I was warmly greeted by Jack Foster, who promised to make the process as painless as possible. I told him I was extremely nervous, had a car I NEEDED to get out of, and kind of - sort of knew what I wanted. Knowing all of that, Jack took me over and showed me everything about the Civic; a vehicle I had driven in another lifetime. He talked to me about the different models, the different options, and then showed me his favorite Civic on the lot. Which I drove away with that day!!! From my experience working with Jack, to the awesome buyers who graciously purchased my old car, to the fantastic finance team that took care of all my financing needs, my overall experience at Stokes Honda was EXCELLENT!! If you need a new car, RUN, don't walk to them and be sure to ask for JACK FOSTER!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Buying a new car is never a fun or easy process. But let me tell you, my experience at Stokes Honda was both fun and fairly easy!! When I walked in, I was warmly greeted by Jack Foster, who promised to make the process as painless as possible. I told him I was extremely nervous, had a car I NEEDED to get out of, and kind of - sort of knew what I wanted. Knowing all of that, Jack took me over and showed me everything about the Civic; a vehicle I had driven in another lifetime. He talked to me about the different models, the different options, and then showed me his favorite Civic on the lot. Which I drove away with that day!!! From my experience working with Jack, to the awesome buyers who graciously purchased my old car, to the fantastic finance team that took care of all my financing needs, my overall experience at Stokes Honda was EXCELLENT!! If you need a new car, RUN, don't walk to them and be sure to ask for JACK FOSTER!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The best salesman ever at Stokes: Nate Johnson

In my 49 years of owning vehicles I have experienced a great number of contacts with dealerships, salesman, service departments and finance management. Stokes of Beaufort SC is by far and above the best experience for consistency, professional and friendly demeanor. A smooth, model organization. I just finished my third car purchase, two new and one used from Nate since April of 2018. I purchased my first from him in March of 2014. Nate exemplifies the ideal salesman. Knowledgeable, available but not aggressive. He is patient and understanding of customers confusion, uncertainty and needs. He has been very specific with my wife and me in our searches for just the right vehicles. He has twice now looked for a nice quality used Honda for us and works to give a fair price. He gives credit to loyal repeat customers. He sales skills at Stokes is his natural gift. I have worked with other salesmen at Stokes but they do not create a memorable impression. As a result I have never purchase a car from the same salesman before until working with Nate. I have purchased 8 vehicles now at Stokes. From 7 salemen. That tells you until I met Nate I was just buying cars with anyone. And I only left this dealership once in the past 20 years due to the past Sale managers demeanor and a salesman that told us we he could not get us a WHITE 2012 HONDA CRV? So I went to Hilton Head Honda that same day in 2012 and bought a white one!!! I came back her in 2014 and will stay with this dealership now. To a new sales manager, Nate and of course the best Service manager in the country, Mr. Jim Patterson. OMG what can I say about Jim? He has helped me so much over the past 20 years. He and Nate are honest and connect to the customers needs. A perfect match, teamwork. Mr. Stokes you have a great team here in Beaufort and I AM particular. I have never written a review for a dealership in 49 years. Please acknowledge both Nate and Jim. Also Mr. Jerry Fermin is the quickest, most professional finance person I've closed with. No pressure and easy to finish up with. Even reminds me to send Nate the insurance binder before I drive off! Lastly I will mention Big Steve in sales, that has helped Nate connect with my needs by calling and texting me. A great salesman also. I remain, Respectfully yours Gary Maitland 843-812-3484 garym8land@gmail.com

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The staff is fantastic. Very comfortable when I go in and always have someone checking to make sure I am taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am blown away by how great Bret and his service team treated me and my family. I was on vacation in Fripp Island and our Honda Pilot went out. His team diagnosed the problem and fixed quickly to accommodate the fact we had to drive back to Ohio. I now believe in Southern Hospitialty. Justin Brown

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sales

Service

Parts